top of page

Feministic Rantz: My Apology To Johnny Depp

Feministic Rantz is a column I designed, to highlight the call for equality for both men and women. Today though, my article is a little different.

About a year ago today, I was adamant on supporting Amber Heard --a woman I believed was a survivor of domestic abuse, and victim of cyber-bullying, who I felt needed fierce support due to what I found to be unfair back-lash and harassment.

Today though, I am issuing an official apology to her ex-husband, Johnny Depp, instead. I would like to be very vocal that I no longer support Amber Heard. I have officially declared my support for him, and no longer her, due to a slew of factors which I was unaware of, last year, through my own ignorance. I would like to share the blog, which I published on my personal diary [virtually], here.

The piece, is one of a 2-part article, which I plan to share in full later this week, and also in SAM Magazine, next month.

 

Featured Posts

/ RECENT POSTS

/ Archive
bottom of page