top of page

Author Interview: with A.J. King


Author Interview

with A.J. King

What drove you to the field of writing?

It is something I always wanted to do, from as far back in my childhood as I can remember. I was a really shy child, and think writing gives you a voice, it allows you to say things in print that you wouldn’t or couldn’t out loud.

What do you think makes a good book, whether fiction or non-fiction?

If it teaches you something, whether that means it broadens your knowledge, helps you understand behaviour, anything really. I just like to know something more after I have invested my time in reading a book than I did before.

What is the hardest part about writing?

Literally finding the time without feeling guilty about the things you should be doing when you’re writing.

What is your favorite part of writing a book?

I love researching the books and also getting the light bulb moment. I do a lot of travelling for work and find endless miles of motorway are very good for getting the ideas flowing.

What is one piece of advice you'd give to aspiring authors?

Write for yourself, write what you enjoy and enjoy what you write. If others like it too then that’s a massive bonus.

 

Featured Posts

/ RECENT POSTS

/ Archive
bottom of page