top of page

Author Interview: Ricardo Alexanders


The Last Resistance Dragon Tomb

by Ricardo Alexanders

Today we welcome a rare writer who also happens to have composed music, particularly a single for his novel The Last Resistance Dragon Tomb, with a single titled Everyone is a Monument. The youtube.com video trailer for the book / music video for the song is a rare gift that compliments an already special and well-written novel.

The story is set during World War II with the focus on a young Japanese man, an includes many plot twists and turns that keep it vibrant in excitement, and interesting above all else.

 

Here, we chat with Ricardo Alexanders about his combination artistic literary accomplishment(s):

i. What is the central theme of your novel?

The central theme of my novel is to inspire people to cherish what we have as a species in the vast university. All People should unite instead of hating and killing each other for whatever reason, such as political reason, religious reason, or racial reason.

ii. What inspired you to write about this topic or subject?

This novel was based on a dream I had a few years ago and the topic of human unity was my personal belief for a very long time.

iii. What was your creative process for writing this work?

The most creative part of my work is to seamlessly combine real history with science fiction. I sort of created my own genre. I started the story as a tomb raiding adventure in World War II, then it became an Alien contact story, where I disclosed that the 1st Dynasty in China was established by some strayed Aliens that happened to landed on earth 4000 years ago and Chinese language and culture were actually traced to another planet across the galaxy. After that, the novel became a military fiction, where human used everything they had that time, including atomic bomb, to combat an Alien invasion. Finally, I changed the novel to a time travel story, in which the leading character used the Ninth Cauldron to turn back time and save mankind from total annihilation.

iv. What tips would you give to an asiring writer?

Write with your heart.

v. Do you practice any other forms of art, or creative outlets? If yes, which ones, and why?

No

vi. What is your purpose for writing over-all?

To share my dreams to the world

vii. How did you research for this project?

I have a robust background in history and military. I read book and use google for details that I do not know

viii. What are your goals for this novel, and over-all as an author?

Share my dreams to the world and inspire myself to finish the rest of the pentalogy.

ix. What are your favorite books?

Lord of the Rings; A Game of Throne: A Song of Ice and Fire

x. Who are your favorite authors?

George R.R. Martin

xi. Where can we buy your book?

Amazon.com, Search “The Last Resistance Dragon Tomb” or the following link. For now, Only the Kindle eBook is available. The paperback will be available in two weeks.

xii. How can we learn more about you, and where?

I am an achieved scientist with a PhD in chemistry. But I have a passion to write to share my dreams with the world.

xiii. Share your other relative links:

Book Link: https://www.amazon.com/Last-Resistance-Dragon-Tomb-ebook/dp/B0778ZN5DM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1511553783&sr=8-1&keywords=the+last+resistance+dragon+tomb

YouTube Link of the Theme Song:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwpZ8tm8PPI

Facebook Link:

https://www.facebook.com/ricardo.alexanders.73

 

Featured Posts

/ RECENT POSTS

/ Archive
bottom of page